Page Header
Guidance

The Hoover High School Guidance Department offers a program of guidance and counseling services to meet the diverse needs of all students.

Each service is aimed at helping students learn and develop to their highest potential. Some of the services in our School Counseling Program include:

·Individual sessions to help students socially, emotionally and academically.

·Classroom lessons to help students acquire interpersonal/social skills, career awareness/exploration and study/organizational skills.

·Small groups addressing areas of need.

·Peer helping programs in which trained students help other students in various situations.

·Conference with parents, both individually and with a team of teachers.

If you have any questions or wish to meet with a counselor about your child, please contact us using the following information.

Mr. Zach Butler Class of 2018 zbutler@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439-1222
Mrs. Roxanna Cazer Traylor  Class of 2019 rcazertraylor@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439-1290
Mrs. Tonah Montgomery Class of 2020 & 
community service
tmontgomery@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439-1225
Mrs. Marley Stephens Class of 2021 mstephens@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439-1226
Dr. Debbie Grant  New Beginnings Counselor 

dgrant@hoover.k12.al.us


Mrs. Cindy Bond
College/Career

cbond@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1280 
Ms. Ashley Moran

Student Assistance 

amoran@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1323
Mrs. Susan Milliman Testing Coordinator smilliman@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439- 1324
Mrs. Terri Borie   Peer Helping

tborie@hoover.k12.al.us

 
Mrs. Susan Norris Peer Helping

snorris@hoover.k12.al.us

 
Mrs. Debi Petersen College/Career Secretary 
[transcript requests]

depetersen@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1322