Page Header
Guidance

Mrs. Marley Stephens

Class of 2021 mstephens@hoover.k12.al.us (205) 439-1226
Mr. Zach Butler Class of 2018

 zbutler@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1222
Dr. Debbie Grant  

Class of 2019

 dgrant@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1224
Mrs. Patty Phillips

Class of 2020 & 
community service

pphillips@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1324

 


 

 

 
Mrs. Cindy Bond 
Please visit this link for all
college and career information.
For Twitter updates go to @bondcr
College/Career

CBond@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1280 
Mrs. Katie Smith     Student Assistance 

kasmith@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1323
       
Mrs. Terri Borie   Peer Helping

TBorie@hoover.k12.al.us

 
Mrs. Susan Norris Peer Helping

snorris@hoover.k12.al.us

 
Mrs. Debi Petersen College/Career Secretary 
transcript requests

depetersen@hoover.k12.al.us

(205) 439-1322 

The Hoover High School Guidance Department offers a program of guidance and counseling services to meet the diverse needs of all students . Each service is aimed at helping students learn and develop to their highest potential. Some of the services in the School Counseling Program are:

·                 Individual sessions to help students socially, emotionally and academically.

·                 Classroom lessons to help students acquire interpersonal/social skills, career awareness/exploration and study/organizational skills.

·                 Small groups addressing areas of need.

·                 Peer helping programs in which trained students help other students in various situations.

·                 Conference with parents, both individually and with the team of teachers.

These are a few of the services we offer you and your student. If you have any questions or wish to meet with a counselor about your child, please call 439-1200 or you may email us at the above listed email  addresses.